The Beginning is the End is the Beginning


So tonight’s the last night for me here in Langhorne.  And it comes bittersweet.  On one hand I embark on what could quite possibly be the journey of a lifetime.  On the other hand, in order to do so I must leave family and friends behind.  As I sit here into the wee hours of the night, still packing my life into two bags, I wonder what the next few years have in store for me.  I know what to expect but all the same, whatever happens is to be unexpected.  I’ve never lived so far away from my parents, away from Philadelphia.  I’ve never been more than a phone call away from my friends.  The thought of being so far from everything so close to me is scary.  I want to say that I’m super excited to be joining The Peace Corps and doing all the stuff that I’ve only talked about, because I am.  But at the same time an uneasiness is starting to spread throughout, preparing me for the massive culture shock to come.  I will enjoy everything Philly has to offer and enjoy what little time I have left with friends and family before a new chapter in my life begins.

Words of encouragement: “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  2 Cor 12:9

Song of the moment: “All the Above” by Maino featuring T-Pain

2 thoughts on “The Beginning is the End is the Beginning

  1. Don’t worry, all of your friends and family are only an email away. Keep us updated on what you’re doing and how things are going.

Leave a Reply

